Beauty Favourites atm

image

Happy December everybody! I can’t believe it’s the last month of 2015 already.. In a few days it’s gonna be 2016, how unbelievable is that? I decided that I’m gonna post my favourite beauty products as of now. These are all things I use pretty much daily for a while now.

So let’s start, first of is my perfume Viva La Juicy – Eau de Parfum, I got this as a gift this summer and I’ve been using it ever since but I have to admit I only started wearing it on the daily last month. I love the smell of it although it’s pretty summery but the one problem I have with it is that it doesn’t last very long on my skin. Do you have a perfume that lasts all day & night at your skin? I would love a few suggestions..

My favourite thing to take my make up off is the ERRE DUE bi-phase cleansing lotion with provitamin B5 . It feels like an oil and really takes pretty much everything off my face from the first swipe. This is my second bottle because my first is already running out so I had to get a back up. I’m pretty sure this is a Greek company so I’m not sure where you can find it.

Next is my nail polish that I got in the begining of November and is pretty much the only colour I’ve painted my nails. I love it because my nails chip pretty fast with any other nail polish I’ve got (except a few exceptions) and with this one they don’t chip. It is the 60” quick dry by Beauty Line in 327.

Then we move on to lips. My 2 favourites are cult favourites, everybody that’s tried them loves them and now I know why. I like them alone and as a mix. The first one is MAC Lip Pencil in Whirl made famous by Kylie Jenner it is described as a dirty rose and its description is dead on. Then I love wearing the Sephora Cream Lip Stain in 13 Marvelous Mauve. The thing I love most about it is not just the colour but the longevity as well. It literally stays on forever. But as much as I love these 2, I decided that in the month of December I’m gonna use mostly my red lipsticks so I’m not gonna wear them that much.

Finally in the face category of this post. It’s the MAC Pro Longwear Concealer and I’m in shade NW25 or maybe one shade paler.. It works for some parts of my face but not all, that’s the only disadvantage I have to say. After that comes my Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup that I don’t really know what to say about other than it covers beautifully and also looks natural in my skin. Then I use MIYO compact powder DOLL FACE in no4 for a very subtle contour since I got this shade a few shades darker than my colour and finally I use Beauty Line Cosmetics eye shadow in No 143  as a highlight. It is pretty vibrant and gives you a really nice glow. But I have to admit that I don’t own a lot of highlighters so I can’t compare it. I am pleased with how it looks on my face thought.

Wow, that’s a pretty big post, sorry about that!

P1020529

Leave a Reply

