Faves

P1030097

Hey! I haven’t put a post of my favourite beauty products in a while. So I thought, why not update you?

I haven’t really bought too many beauty products while I’m here because everytime I go into a Sephora, I get overwhelmed and want to buy everything so instead I leave with nothing. Pretty weird right? But I just can’t choose!

So, my most favourite of these I have to admit is Anastasia Beverly Hills Glow Kit in That Glow. Literally, I’ve been wearing it every single day, especially the shade Sunburst but the whole kit is great. And to apply the highlight I use my Real Techniques Duo-Fiber Contour Brush which is a part of a kit, but that is my favourite brush from the kit and I don’t use it to contour.  In the glow category I usually put H&M ‘s eyeshadow in Baci Di Dama all over my lid and it gives such a beautiful “natural” shine. And to make my eyes look less tired and more rested I use Maybelline’s Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles although I feel like if I don’t set this concealer with a powder, it creases, but once you set it, it’s amazing. Also, I’ve never used the beauty blender so I don’t know how it compares, but I’ve been using the Miracle Complexion Sponge from Real Techniques daily and I love how it blends my foundation on my skin, it’s like I don’t even wear foundation, in a good way. For lipsticks, which you may already know, is my favourite make up product I’ve been using L’oreal Paris 503 Seductive Beige for a natural look, but since it’s not that long lasting I usually apply a lipliner first. And for a more statement lip I’ve lately been using YSL Rouge Pur Couture in 01 Le Rouge.

P1030098

4 thoughts on “Faves

  1. Totally understand the feeling of being overwhelmed by a lot of choice! It’s actually called paradox of choice – choice anxiety you get with too many options (Sorry I’m a nerd, blame my Social Science degree).

    I am very close to getting a beautyblender, but I am also on a budget. The Miracle Complexion Sponge from Real Techniques looks like a good option. Do you wet it before you apply your foundation?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No problem, I love learning new things, so next time I might use the words “paradox of choice” 😉 Honestly I think you should try the Real Techniques one first & then decide on the beautyblender. I usually do wet itm but it works fine even when I don’t it just doesn’t blend it as well

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

