Beauty Favorites 2016

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!! How is everyone? I hope 2016 was a good year for you, although I have to admit that most of the people I know disagree, but I personally don’t have any complaints.. It was DEFINETELY a tough year, this I can say for sure. But it had a lot of good moments and I choose to remember the good parts of this year! Anyway, whether 2016 was good or bad, I hope 2017 is even better. Let’s see what this year holds…

I know I haven’t been posting a lot and it’s been a while. But I hope 2017 changes that. But I don’t wanna make any promises. So let’s see what’s gonna happen, I swear I have the best intentions!

I was thinking what would be a good post to start of the year and I think my 2016 beauty favourites will have to do. These are the products I’ve been using NONSTOP in 2016 and either I’m still using or I found something else, but I still love them and wore them too much.

PALETTESimg_0777

My no.1 face palette was definetely the LORAC PRO Contour Palette I’ve used it (and still do) pretty much everyday I do my makeup. It’s very pigmented and has a lot of colours for every time of the wear.

The eyeshadow palette I used the most was the MORPHE 35O you can create soooo many different looks with it. You can go from natural to very smokey and the shades are so warm and the shadows themselves so pigmented. Definetely still a favourite.

Then, what can I say about the Jaclyn Hill Champagne Collection Face Palette ? There are no words. It’s just amazing! Although I only found it in the australian sephora website or on ebay now.. Sadly, it was limited edition.

FACE PRODUCTS

img_0785-2_li

The foundation I’m using right now is a different one, but for the most part of 2016 all I was using was the MAKE UP FOR EVER Ultra HD Invisible Cover Foundation and don’t get me wrong, I still use it, but I am so much paler now and I thought I should try on something different.

I’ve been setting EVERY foundation I have with the RCMA No Color Powder always, it is sso smooth and it has zero color whatsoever. And it makes my makeup last longer.

For concealer I’ve been using the Maybelline FIT ME Concealer, for as long as I can remember and I have no complaints, and I will keep on using it, I just think I might be ready to try something else as well.

Colourpop’s lunch money is what you are looking for if you want something that is not settle. This highlighter is very intense and I even hit pan so you can imagine how loved it is.

The blush that I chose is MakeUp Geek’s Soulmate that is a beautiful mauve colour that was EVERYWHERE this last season.

EYES & EYBROWS
img_0793-2_li

My mascara of choice for the majority of last year (and still to this day) was the L’oreal Telescopic in Carbon Black. It has such a small wand that I really didn’t expect it be as good as everyone says it is. But the hype was real.

When I was younger I used to line my waterline with black kohl liner ALL THE TIME. But now, growing up I don’t do it as often, but any time I did it, it was always with Marc Jacobs Beauty Highliner Gel Eye Crayon Eyeliner, it is super smooth and a true black and it stays long. That’s all I need in a kohl pencil. But whenever I did my cat eye I used the Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper it is the blackest black and the brush tip is really precise.

For my eyebrows, in the begining of the year I was using something else but for the better half of the year I wore the L’oreal Brow Stylist Definer and I’m gonna repurchase it. To top it off  I’ve been loving the Anastasia Beverly Hills Clear Brow Gel, which is locking the eyebrows in place and they don’t move at all.

LIPS

img_0800-2_li

I really bought a lot of lipsticks this year. I’m not proud to say it, and I havent gotten any in a while so I think I’m getting better. I didn’t have one that was my go to through the year but a few of my most worn I think were the above. I used to love deep colours on my lips but I think everyone aggrees that this was the year of the nude so I expiremented with it as well. My most worn ( I THINK) were : Kylie Cosmetics Pumpkin Lip Kit , Bite Beauty High Pigment Pencil in Honey BerryColourpopXKathleenLights Lippie Stix in AquariusPat McGrath Lust 004 Kit in Bloodwine and especially Blood 1 and finally, ColourpopXKathleenLights in Alyssa .

If you made it hear, Thank you! That was a long one..

xx

Leave a Reply

